“She Said What She Did, and She Did What She Said.”
“Everything Is a 10”
SEO For Beginners: How To Actually Get Results
Shhh… little known secret, SEO is not as important as you might think it is! “WHA!?” Yup, see I actually got my start doing Search Engine Optimization almost 15 years ago so I know a thing or two about SEO, how it has changed, and how relevant it is to your business. In this video, I go into how to help beginners approach and succeed with SEO.
Tips On Writing An Awesome Blog Post
I created a video for you today and it’s about writing blog posts.
Blogging can be a headache. Just keeping it real 🙂
In this video I breakdown what a blog is and how to best approach it depending on the goal you are trying to achieve.
As always, you want to write something that people can connect and engage in conversation with.
If you struggle with staring at blank screen with nothing to write then you need to watch this video so you can finally make blogs work for your business.
Here ya go:
How to Get a High Conversion Rate
Today I want to share some things I know about your conversion rate.
What is a conversion rate?
Well, you take how many people opted in for your offer and divide that by the total number of people who saw that page and multiply it by 100.
So if you had 127 people opt in and a total of 223 people saw your offer page your conversion rate would be 57%.
127/223 * 100 = 56.95%
That’s a HIGH conversion rate.
But not impossible.
In fact, one of my NanoFunnels client is crushing it right now and these are their exact numbers.
Most experts agree that 20% conversion rate is good for a landing page (also called an opt in page). I like to aim for at least a 30% conversion rate.
So a 57% conversion rate is just bananas.
In fact, here are some stats from my current NanoFunnels clients for the March campaign.

As you can see, of those that decided to run a March campaign… they’re all hitting the threshold of a good page.
But what I want to do is dive a bit deeper.
The last entry on the image shows a facility that got 32 people to look at its page and of those 6 people opted in. That is a 19% conversion rate.
But look at the 3rd line item down. They got 29 people to look at their page and 9 people opted in. That equals a 31% conversion rate.
Less people looked at their page but they got 3 more leads.
Why?
PS – here’s the big lesson.
These pages are running the same campaign. They look the same. They are identical.
So what could possibly be causing the large difference in conversion rates?
Answer: Their Offer
The only thing that is different about these pages is the offer each person is making.
The offer is the thing that you give to someone in exchange for getting their contact information.
The offer is more suited to its audience where the conversion rate is higher.
Said in plain English… more people want the offer being given on the page converting at 31% versus the page at 19%.
Now you might be saying 2 things at this point in time…
1) “So what’s the secret offer?” It’s nothing special. In fact, the point is that the offer matches THEIR target market. It’s what THEIR target market finds interesting and valuable. And that is different for each of us. Our job is to find what our target market wants and is willing to give you their contact information in order to get.
2) “There isn’t that big of a difference between 19% and 31%, Lynn. So why are you wasting my time?” Because that IS a big difference. If you look at the graphic again you’ll see that in both cases… not a lot of traffic was driven to these pages (a topic for another time). The idea is once you test and see what offer works best for your business… you scale.
Let me repeat… you scale what you know works.
You see… I would never scale an offer that isn’t converting high enough.
Why would I invest $100, $500, or $3000 in paid traffic to a landing page that converts at 19% when I could tweak my offer and get it to be 31% – or 50%?
Why spend all that time and energy getting eyeballs on my offer when I know it isn’t converting well – or worse yet… if I don’t know what it’s converting at?!
Let’s put this into action…
If I send 100 people to the landing page here is what happens:
Page Converting at 19%: 19 leads
Page Converting at 30%: 30 leads
Page Converting at 57%: 57 leads
Think about this… that’s an incredible difference. I sent the same amount of people to the page but could end up with a drastic difference in the number of leads I get in return.
Lets stretch it out even further and scale it (throw more money at advertising to get more eyeballs on my landing page).
If I send 1000 people to the landing page here is what happens:
Page Converting at 19%: 190 leads
Page Converting at 30%: 300 leads
Page Converting at 57%: 570 leads
See the difference now? 19% to 30% might not sound like a big jump but when you start to scale… it shows up big time.
I would much rather have 300 leads than 190 leads.
I went over a lot in this email.
You have to have a landing page.
You have to have an offer that is wanted.
You have to be able to track the number of visitors the landing page gets.
You have to be able to track the number of opt ins you receive.
Once you have this… collect data so you know what offer is more desired. Keep tweaking until you reach at least 30% conversion rate before you scale anything.
Got it? Good 🙂
Love,
Lynn
PS: NanoFunnels is open for the next 3 days if you like what you see and want to get in.
Thank You Page Strategies
Below is a 15 minute video that shows you 4 different samples of thank you pages. It’s important to know what some options are for thank you pages and also when to use which one 🙂
How to Create A Website For My Business That Works
Get Your Crash Course For Simple-High Converting Sites (FREE Gift) – Click here to get it
In this video, I teach you how to create a website for your business that will generate both leads and sales. I dive into the 3 things your website MUST do to ensure visitors Know, Like, & Trust you so you come off as authentic, genuine, and non-salesy – increasing your engagement, your leads, and your sales.
Here is a recap of this video:
(0:15) What Your Website Is Probably Like Now
(0:27) The Catch 22 You’re Probably In
(1:50) Strategy 1: The Window Display
(2:39) The 4 Items Your Home Page Must Tell Every Visitor
(3:10) Strategy 2: Most People Go for the Sale But Should Focus on This Instead
(3:58) What Needs to Happen Before You Can Generate a Lead or Make a Sale from a Website
(5:26) Strategy 3: They Have to Want It and Understand It
(6:38) Recap
(7:45) BONUS TIP About Copy
You might enjoy these videos too:
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“As Soon As We Had the Site Go Live… There Were 7 Leads. The Previous Site Was Generating 0 and That Was Over Years and Years and Years.”
“Thank You for Your Super Work!”
High Quality Leads – Even in Winter…
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“Hi Lynn,
Awesome, thank you for making things super simple for me to understand. This has been the best campaign so far at generating leads. Right now I’m averaging one per day for this month which is a big YAY!!! Better quality of lead too. It’s winter here and cold so it’s a pleasant surprise!!”
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“Website Leads Are Up More Than Facebook.”
“They All Mentioned the Website as Why They Chose Me…”
“There’s No Nickel and Diming… I Can’t Recommend Her Highly Enough…”
When You Get Clients Because Your Website Works…
“The Layout Is Amazing…”
“I Already Have a Consult Scheduled With a Possible Client! That Is Amazeballs!”
Good morning and Happy Easter Lynn,
As I know you won’t see this until tomorrow (at least I hope so), I hope you and your family had a wonderful Easter.
I wanted to wait until I had done everything listed in your email and a few others before I got back to you. Thank you again for a wonderful website, so far the feedback has all been great and I’m even happy to say that I already have a consult scheduled with a possible client! That is amazeballs!
=== TOP SECRET CLIENT INFO ===
Thank you again for a wonderful product. Best business decision I’ve made so far!
Warmest regards,
Cheryl A.
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Michelle has 487 clients and just opened her doors 1 week ago…
“Got My 1st Lead Yesterday…”
“How Do I Grow My Email List Faster?”
Recently I was asked to be a guest on the Online Trainers Federation Podcast to answer a question from a listener named Dom. Here’s what Dom asked:
“Right now I’m really focused on building my email list before I launch into online training. I have about 300 people, mostly clients, family, friends, but I’m struggling to get new people to join from my website. Originally, I had the typical “join my newsletter” button, but that did nothing, so I created a lead magnet offering a free five day workout plan, but it’s still not converting. Do you have any suggestions that will fix this? Eventually, I’d like to send Facebook traffic to build my list but I don’t want to pay money if it’s not going to convert.”
Want to hear the advice I shared? Listen to the episode here:
[xyz-ihs snippet=”OTF-Podcast”]
The 6 Things Your Website Needs Above the Fold
Today’s topic requires some visuals so please watch the 11 minute video that breaks down the 6 things your website needs above the fold here.
The video will best be viewed at full screen so go ahead and click the little full screen button in the lower right of the video once it starts playing.
“Her Customer Service and Product Is No Reflection on What I Paid Her…”
“Just Wanted to Say How Awesome Lynn Coffey Is!”

In Less Than 2 Business Days, Clint Had His First Strategy Call Lead….
“OMG Thank You for Being Next Level Awesome!!!!”
“If It Wasn’t for the Website You Created, I Simply Wouldn’t Have the Business I Do…”
“Hi Lynn,
I really enjoy reading your emails and they have practical content for me to be aware of and implement in my own business. If it wasn’t for the websites you created for me, I simply wouldn’t have the business I do! So thank you for your dedication and direction 🙂 xo”
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“Just Converted 2 Cold Traffic Women Who Found Our Website… @ $750 Each.”
“These are great. Thank you. I wanted them on different url’s for tracking, so thanks!
PS – Just converted 2 cold traffic women who found our website by searching for personal training to our 90 day challenge @ $750 each.”
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“My New Site With Lynn Got 7 Qualified Leads in the First 24 Hours… Thank You, Lynn!”
Personally I believe you should watch anything that has this line in it: “… it was as dated as a frizzy perm from 1978…”
It’s right around the 28 second mark:
“I Still Haven’t Ever Forgotten Her Warmth and Kindness…”
“Fair Price and Keeps Up Her End of the Bargain…”
“I JUST Went Live With My Website About An Hour Ago… I Have Already Gotten 2 Requests for Free Consults!”
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“I Can’t Recommend Working With Her Highly Enough!”
“My Leads Are Amazing. My Website Is So Welcoming and Easy to Follow…”
“The Moment Our Website Was Live, We Had a Handful Of Leads Come In. Your Websites Convert!”
In 1 Day, Gregg Got 5 Leads…
“She Knows Websites Better Than Anyone Else You’ll Ever Connect With.”
176 New Leads from a Single NanoFunnel Promotion…
This is a screenshot taken directly from my client’s Ads Manager dashboard. Let me explain what you’re looking at below…
She ran a Facebook ad to her NanoFunnels landing page and spent a total of $118.27 in ad spend. For that she got 178 new leads – which equals $0.67 per lead.
INSANE return!
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Imagine spending $119 and getting 178 new leads in the span of a few weeks. I’m struggling to come up with words because it’s just so freaking good!
“I’ve Had People Call for a Consult After Just Reading the Website, Pre-qualified and Ready to Sign Up.”
Andy wrote this short, but really powerful email to me. Here is what it says, but please zoom in to see his actual email.
“On another note, the website has been great. I’ve had people call for a consult after just reading the website, prequalified and ready to sign up. What more can you ask for?”
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“I’m Getting Leads… I Can’t Remember the Last Time That Happened”
Will’s website just went live a few days ago and he sent me this Facebook message.
“She Made the Process Very Quick and Simple.”
“In the First Week Alone We Received 21 Leads Just From People Visiting Our Website.”
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“Thanks for Making the Process Easy!”
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“We Got Our First 2 Leads from the Website Yesterday!”
“That’s why I’ve stuck with you all these years. Trustworthy!!”
“It’s Exactly What I Wanted!”
“I Can’t Even Say 1 Bad Thing About Her…”
“This Is an Awesome Perk to Your Program!”
“Cost per Client Conversion $62.27. Each Client Is Worth at Least $897.97 Plus I have 4 More Leads That Plan to Come In…”
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